Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

Even Now (Expanded)


Product Description

Manilow returned in early 1978 with a new studio album, EVEN NOW, and a new #3 RIAA gold hit, Â?CanÂ?t Smile Without You.Â?  It turned out to be the first of four singles chart entries from the LP, followed by the title tune, and then Â?Copacabana (At The Copa)Â? and Â?Somewhere In The Night.Â?  At the same time, Â?Copacabana (At The Copa)Â? was put to work in the Arista soundtrack of the Goldie Hawn-Chevy Chase film Foul Play, which also included ManilowÂ?s Â?Ready To Take a Chance Again.Â?  EVEN NOW was a treasure trove of Manilow readymades, including two songs that originated with Nashville publishers, namely Â?Somewhere In The NightÂ? (by Richard Kerr and Will Jennings) and Â?Where Do I Go From HereÂ? (by Parker McGee).

EVEN NOW became the second Barry Manilow LP to cross the triple-platinum threshold.  This expanded edition includes Â?No Love For JennyÂ? (another Adrienne Anderson lyric, who co-wrote one of the original LP tracks with Barry, Â?SunriseÂ?) plus a rough unfinished version of Â?IÂ?m CominÂ? Home Again,Â? composed by Bruce Roberts and Carole Bayer Sager.

(Arista/Legacy 82876 81236 2, originally issued February 1978, as Arista 4164)  

1. Copacabana (At The Copa) (#8 Pop) 
2. Somewhere In The Night (#9 Pop) 
3. A Linda Song 
4. CanÂ?t Smile Without You (#3 Pop, #2 AC) 
5. LeavinÂ? In The Morning 
6. Where Do I Go From Here 
7. Even Now (#19 Pop, #3 AC) 
8. I Was A Fool (To Let You Go) 
9. Losing Touch 
10. I Just Want To Be The One In Your Life 
11. Starting Again 
12. Sunrise 
13. IÂ?m CominÂ? Home Again (previously unreleased unfinished bonus track)
14. No Love For Jenny


Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

Join the Manilow Family!

Newsletter Signup

Connect with Barry: Twitter Facebook Instagram